Dan Sultan announces new album Killer and national tour this September

Primary tabs

Dan Sultan finally releases his new album Killer this July.

If you’re after some brand new Dan Sultan offerings, then get ready for a killer treat.

Straight off the back of his soulful new single ‘Hold It Together’, the Fitzroy singer-songwriter has just announced his new album Killer will be out on Friday 28 July. Just as exciting is news that an extensive national tour will follow this September.

 

The new single is getting a lot of love on Double J, with Sultan’s rock’n’roll grit giving this pop-rock gem a rollicking edge. 

Sultan has admitted that the album has taken a while to make due to a more thoughtful and reflective approach to his songwriting.

The tour comes off the back of his just-wrapped solo shows, and will this time feature a full band showcasing brand new material.

Sultan will also be playing a couple of dates in the Northern Territory on Midnight Oil’s upcoming reunion tour.

The Killer tour kicks off in Geelong and wraps up in Darwin.

Dates below, general tickets go on sale Wednesday June 7.

Friday 1 September – Wool Exchange, Geelong
Saturday 2 September – Forum Theatre, Melbourne
Friday 8 September – Odeon Theatre, Hobart
Saturday 9 September – Club 54, Launceston
Friday 15 September – HQ, Adelaide
Saturday 16 September – Metro City, Perth
Thursday 21 September – The Northern, Byron Bay
Friday 22 September – Max Watt’s, Brisbane
Thursday 28 September – Academy, Canberra
Friday 29 September – Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Saturday September 30 – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Monday October 2 – ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs NT (with Midnight Oil)
Wednesday October 4 – Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin NT (with Midnight Oil)

Open