The Breeders announce new album All Nerve

Primary tabs

It's the first Breeders album in ten years.

The return of the 'classic' Last Spash-era line up of The Breeders has been one of the more modest reunions of late, but the release of their killer single ‘Get In The Car’ last year proved that it’s among the most promising.

The track saw the band return to the fine form they found on the brilliant Last Splash way back in 1993, and their snarling slacker indie rock sounds as fresh as it did 25 years ago.

Now comes the news we’ve been waiting for since the band got back together five years ago, The Breeders will release their fifth album All Nerve this March.

Today the band have shared the title track from the record, a slower but no less intense showcase of their fuzzy brilliance that has us confident that the band still have plenty to offer in 2018.

Hear it here:


They have been quietly toiling away at it for some time, working across three different studios – including Electrical Audio with Steve Albini – but now it’s all done and ready for release on Friday 2 March.

Check out the tracklisting below:

1. Nervous Mary
2. Wait in the Car
3. All Nerve
4. MetaGoth
5. Spacewoman
6. Walking with the Killer
7. Howl at the Summit
8. Archangel’s Thunderbird
9. Dawn: Making an Effort
10. Skinhead #2
11. Blues at the Acropolis